I’ve got a new guest post up at the tiny homes site:

http://tinyhomes.com/what-if-your-home-away-from-home-was-at-home/

It actually went live yesterday and I forgot to post about it.  You know what else I forgot yesterday?  That is was Ron’s birthday, until I looked at Facebook and saw people wishing him a happy birthday there.  The best part is, my birthday was two weeks ago and Ron did the EXACT same thing – we were up and about for a couple hours before he went on Facebook and then realized it was my birthday.  

We weren’t trying to be callous.  It was an honest mistake on both our parts, because we decided to delay celebrating our birthdays this year until June, when we’ll have more money to celebrate with.  So we agreed that we wouldn’t do anything for each other this month on our actual birthdays – no card, no cake, no nice dinner, no gifts.  We’ll do a joint celebration in June instead.  As a result, when both days hit, they felt like any other day.   I’m totally looking forward to our celebration in June, but I have to say, getting out of debt this month was the best present ever!

