I found them.   I found the Golden Birthday Cake Oreos.  Thanks to a tip from my friend Sheila (who also happens to be Lucy’s mom), I tracked them down.  I drove for forty five minutes in bad traffic, through a ton of construction, way out to the suburbs.  But I found them.

Image

I bought four packages.  Don’t judge.  DON’T JUDGE.  One of them is for Lori, I swear.  Forty five minutes is a long way to drive for cookies, I’m not going to do it again any time soon.  And let me tell you, these did not disappoint.  They taste like a vanilla birthday cake with sprinkles.  I can’t stop eating them.

Although it was kind of a pain in the ass, I must admit, I love the hunt.  Especially when I end up catching my prey.  But you know what I love even more?  Eating my fresh kill.

Image

