Today’s Giveaway Item:

Image

I actually have TWO items to giveaway  today- both of them vases.  Before I worked from home, Ron used to have a lot of flowers delivered to me at my office, and as a result, I ended up with a lot of vases (he still brings me flowers, but since we already have a cupboard full of vases, he usually just brings me cut flowers wrapped in paper, which makes more sense).  The cupboard we keep all the vases in is so full it is hard to shut at this point.  I will probably pare my collection down even further in the near future, but for now I’m getting rid of this totally generic round glass one, and also this small purple bud vase.  I think my Mom might have given me the bud vase, so I kept it out of sentimentality, but I’ll bet you $100 she has no memory of giving it to me, and I can’t remember the last time I used it.  I have another bud vase I use sometimes that I really like, so I always reach for that.  Both joined the other giveaway items from the past week that are now Goodwill bound.

Today’s Throwaway Item:

Image

This blister stick is supposed to prevent blisters.  It doesn’t.  Liars.  I’m throwing it out.

Aaaaaand that’s a wrap, for the Giveaway/Throwaway Project!  I’m glad I did it – it forced me to take a look around every day and find a way to make my life simpler by two items.  No big changes, certainly nothing anyone would notice if they walked into my home, but letting go of those two items felt like a little victory all the same.  And three months into this lagom seeking process, the little victories are what keep me going.  I will fully admit I’m rather glad it’s over – but I wouldn’t rule out doing it again, just to maintain my momentum.

Now on to more interesting things, like baking candy bar filled cookies until my stash is gone!

